Resolution Number 89-08

Whereas, the Town of Deer Trail, State of Colorado, is interested in promoting community leadership and development on behalf of the Town of Deer Trail; and,

Whereas, the Colorado Rural Revitalization Project, a cooperative effort among Colorado State University, the University of Colorado and the Colorado Department of Local Affairs, provides a comprehensive community leadership and development program for rural communities under 5,000; and,

Whereas, the Town of Deer Trail is interested in participating in the Colorado Rural Revitalization Project and is committed to meeting the following application and program requirements (if selected for Project participation):

  1. The submission of a completed Commitment for Participation Application Form.
  2. The establishment of a community revitalization committee by resolution.
  3. The recruitment of a minimum of 8 members to serve on said community revitalization committee. Members of said committee shall represent various community sectors (eg. chamber, education, volunteer/human services, retail/commercial, industrial, agricultural/agri-business, tourism/ recreation/lodging, finance/insurance, real estate, arts, health care and the like.)
  4. The encouragement of additional citizen participation in training/problem solving sessions and the development and implementation of community projects.
  5. The monitoring of the community revitalization committee's progress for a one-year period.
  6. The execution of a Memorandum of Understanding that outlines the roles and responsibilities of Rural Revitalization Project staff and the approved revitalization community; and,

Whereas, the Town of Deer Trail believes its participation in the Colorado Rural Revitalization Project is an appropriate means to develop community revitalization strategies and to address community issues and problems.

Now, therefore be it resolved the Town of Deer Trail hereby approves the Town's application to the Colorado Rural Revitalization Project and establishes the Town of Deer Trail community revitalization committee including the following members:

  • Mark Dille
  • Ben Wolf 
  • Helen Turecek
  • Cheryl Vashus
  • Roberta Bell
  • Norma Koepke
  • Larry Bell
  • Stephen Beaber
  • Laurie Jolly
  • Margaret Ann Hanks
  • Dolores Kroh
  • Helen Deter
  • Clara Hanks
  • Patti Owens
  • Steven Intermill
  • Laura Curtis
  • Courtney Behrens
  • Richard Haight
  • Ralph Haight

Approved this first day of August 1989, at Deer Trail, Colorado.

Mark Dille, Mayor of Deer Trail 

Attest: Tam M. Intermill, Town Clerk