Town Board of Trustees

The Town of Deer Trail Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members. Of those seven members six are at-large trustees and one position for the Town Mayor. The Board of Trustees are part-time elected officials and are listed below.

Mayor - Judd Behrens

Mayor Pro-Tem - Byron Mounce

Trustee - Summer Ramirez

Trustee - Heather Kerin

Trustee - John Kettling

A multifaceted individual, John hails from both Deer Trail, Colorado, and Little Meadows, Pennsylvania, and has led a rich and diverse life marked by significant accomplishments. Boasting a Bachelor of Science degree from Metropolitan State University and a certifcate in Computer Security from Standford, Mr. Kettling has dedicated decades in education. With 23 years of dedicated service as an engineering instructor, Mr. Kettling has been instrumental in shaping the minds of future engineers. This lifelong commitment to education demonstrates a passion for knowledge and a dedication to nurturing the next generation of professionals.

Beyond the realm of academia, John is also known for his entrepreneurial spirit as evidenced by being the co-owner of Boulder Little Meadows LLC and owner of Kansas Ave Properties in Jennings, Kansas.

Trustee - Robert Rhodes

Trustee - Gerry LaMont